Rodents rule

By squirk

Pompidee-Pom-Pom-Whoosh

I came upon this busker on a meander down the Southbank. I worry about his health.

It's been another gorgeous day. The guinea pigs mowed the lawn, Omar broke her fast after her hibernation and Whisky sat in a basket. Fred and I found this hilarious - it's such a stereotypical cat thing to do. He didn't stay in there for long, because, we suspect, it was a bit of a tight fit.

In the afternoon, we left the sunny garden to walk from Blackfriars to somewhere. We forgot about the marathon, but saw it in full flow from the station and went south to avoid the crowds. I bought tickets for the Sci-Fi Film Festival in May from the the BFI, then walked to the Tate Modern to see the Lichtenstein exhibition, which was interesting. I'm not a big fan, but the works are easy on the eye with a bit of humour thrown in.

In the evening, we finished watching Palermo Shooting. It has a low rating, but I enjoyed it. There are a few puzzles still to figure out, so it will stay with me for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.