Rodents rule

By squirk

The North Bank Nesting Crew

I caught up with the mallards from the North Bank at lunchtime. A female has joined their ranks. These two aren't the favoured suitors, poor things. I reckon they're the two that didn't get a look-in at my leftover hot cross bun a few weeks ago. The bossy male wouldn't let them near the tidbits, no matter how hard I tried to throw pieces towards them. Ah well.

I cycled to and from work without a jacket - yay! A lovely pickup truck driver stopped to let me cycle across the road and threw in a cheery smile and a wave. He didn't have to give way or smile, so doing both was a lovely start to the morning. It really makes a difference.

The guinea pigs didn't want to come in this evening. They were still grazing at twilight. However, it's still a little chilly at night so one by one they were taken by garden transport (me) from the eglu and deposited into the waiting hands of kitchen door transport (Fred) and to the indoor cage. The organic lawnmowers are now fast asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.