Rodents rule

By squirk

Time flies

Ooh, 2,000 blips, except I'm beyond that really - I have many backblips to post for whenever I have a moment.

It's been such a lovely, sunny day. I basked at lunchtime and on my walks to and from the train station. In the evening, the FEAST meeting was held outside without shivering. That's a first for this year. It was a productive meeting, with dismay at the council's Local Plan which has deemed that buildings can be built up to six storeys on the high street (the Victorian Parade buildings are only three storeys - six would dwarf them and create a 'canyon effect', draining away our natural light), and which has earmarked part of the shopping parade residential - if a shop becomes empty, it can be turned into a home. However, the part of the high street they've marked for this is one with the most lively set of shops, so hopefully this will never happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.