Fun, fun!

Oh the joys of Odette! We all slept soundly last night, listening to the never-ending rain. 

Somewhere I saw that we've had over 40 inches of rain so far this year...we usually get about 35. But the plants and gardens are thriving, including the weeds with so little rain free weather to go out to weed!

Anyway, Odette (now 8 years old) and I built a cat castle out of cardboard boxes today and she did everything in her power to convince our two cats of what a grand idea this was. It took many cat treats ;-)

I spent a bit of time out in the garden this afternoon...and then it rained enough to drive me indoors. I have a party in my garden this Friday. It's NEVER rained during the 5 years that I've held it. Let's hope this Friday is no exception!

Here's a new dahlia...just purchased so it's blooming (very early...no...there's no way it should be blooming now) and quite lovely don't you think? It's called 'Sunset" rather aptly.

Hope you're having lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.