Odette's Blip

I spent the day with my mom. She slept most of the morning and ate a bit for lunch. We played Yahtzee after lunch, since it was raining so couldn't go for a stroll. She beat me, you'll be delighted to know. But the dice were not kind today.

Odette, my 7 1/2 year old granddaughter had her last day of 1st grade today! She had asked to have a "sleepover" with me, so I picked her up from school. We ordered a pizza, went to the market to get her a special dessert, and went to Target to get her a scooter that fits her. She's grown so much that her old scooter is too small.

We went out to the garden to see what was happening after a good soaking rain. The garden looks happier than I've seen it in a long time. Odette asked if she could be my blip, so of course I accommodated. And of course I had to fool you, thinking that you'd only see a digitalis...and not my sweet Odette.

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.