Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Running From Storm

In my collage is a beautiful, old, Ford truck.  I have never seen it in front of this villa.  It looked like it was newly restored, fresh paint, shiny and all spiffed up.   It was gorgeous!
Above the villa's roof, I saw a really dark front rolling in.  The wind had freshened up, blowing a warning of a thunderstorm.  I was 7 miles out from my villa when I heard clap of thunder and knew it was time for me to git home.   You can see the dark clouds and rain coming in at me.   I got home in time to get in the garage safely and dry.  I don't like lightning and have a healthy respect for it.  I was once struck by a finger of lightning as a kid.  It scared me witless.  Therefore I avoid it all the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.