DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

The eye of the needle

Today was our last full day in paradise. If we weren’t looking forward to going home yet, the onset of ‘Montezuma’s Revenge’ has got us longing for our home comforts, namely soft toilet paper.

I started with it yesterday; Mr A is about 6 hours behind. We’ve both felt incredibly exhausted and have slept amongst other things! a lot.
Though we are trying to eat (just plain foods) and keep hydrated, we’ve both felt pretty rough.

I felt a bit perkier around lunchtime, so set off on a last ditch attempt to see a turtle.
I failed in my mission, but I did find a turtle nest on the beach (marked and cordoned off so as not to disturb it) and loads more different fish, including this needlefish.

When I showed Mr A my video, he was suitably impressed (and a bit gutted he’d missed out) and said that was way cooler than a turtle.

I had no idea what it was until I googled it, there’s an awful photo of a young boy who was impaled by one!!!!! :-0

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.