The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Going off at a tangent

I got home this evening with a throbbing head and a sore throat and saw the replacement element for the grill had arrived. That's a five minute job if ever there was one: Three self-tapping screws and three spade connectors. I'll forgo the lie down in a darkened room.
It took me an hour. I couldn't find a 7mm socket and driver. I broke the handle of the driver. Couldn't find another so ended up using mole grips. Dropped 2 screws down the back of the oven. I couldn't get one spade connector off and ended up snapping it. For the next half hour I couldn't find the box with spare spade connects having forgotten which new box I put them in and even where the box would be. Then the third bracket didn't line up with the old hole so I had to get the drill. Drilled new hole. Found another self tapper after only finding one of the dropped ones. Went and got a Philips driver for the new screw. Put it all together. Tidied up. Realised the new connector has a plastic ferrule. Thought f*** it we'll live with the smell. Had a cup of tea and a couple of Ibuprofen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.