The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Terence Cuneo as a photographer.

Traveling up the M5 this afternoon I saw a strange and slightly disturbing sight on the southbound carriageway: A Land Rover, arse in the air and still attached to the remains of a large trailer - and a pile of about a dozen dead cows strewn across the road. I thought there must be a large cattle truck involved because a Land Rover and trailer would surely struggle to remain upright towing 12 cows behind it. But then I realised that the land Rover had struggled and that was why there were 12 dead cows on the road.
I instantly had the morbid and mercenary thought: What a fantastic photograph it would make. But I wasn't able to stop.
Just seen this. A fine witness I'd be. Four - twelve. What's the difference? At least I was right about the Land Rover. And anyway, what's a bag of pigs? Apart from something a papa with his finger on the pulse might be seen with.

Picture and title pretty unconnected to the above. I'm no Terence Cuneo - but can you spot his trademark?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.