The second half of life..

By twigs

Playing with smoke

Spent the morning doing a bit of cleaning up of the car . . . . .

It had up to half an inch of water through the passenger side - nothing a few bath towels couldn't soak up! I called a local auto-valet service for some help:

"Hello. Brad's Smash Repairs"

"Umm - sorry - do you do a valet service? My car got a bit of water in it last night"

"Yes - and no. We did until last night's rain flooded our equipment out. You're the umpteenth person who's called wanting flood damage help this morning and we can't help because we're flood damaged too!"

"Ah - I understand!"

Fortunately for me the next company I called were in town and so escaped the rain. I have my lovely wee car booked in for a bit after 8.00 tomorrow. In the meantime, I've left all the windows open and done a little more bath-towel mopping-up. Here's hoping the smell won't get a chance to settle in before the valets have a go at drying her out tomorrow.

Spent the afternoon at work and managed to complete one of my major tasks and 2 minor ones. Funny how I never touched the marking! The short drive to work was incredible - so much debris, silt and gravel piled up in the gutters and ditches or against fences - the area really is in a mess. I think I got off very lightly indeed.

And today's image? Well, I know when I'm in relaxed holiday mode because I find myself easily drawn to playing with the camera! This was done early this morning as I burned some incense. I'm pleased with the images although can already see ways of improving them :) And if the valets don't work, I suppose I could always burn some incense in the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.