A Beautiful Morning

I arrived at Weybourne beach at 8:30 this morning for a walk along the cliff, up past the windmill, through the churchyard, into the local shop for a Sunday paper and almond croissant, then back alongside the hedgerow to the beach car park. It's a lovely way to start the day and a walk I haven't done for a few months due to the dire state of the car park, which has now been repaired. Later in the morning I spent a couple of hours tidying up in the garden, including removing old leaves etc around my rhubarb by the pond. I disturbed a few frogs, not sure which of us was more surprised, probably me when one leapt past me into the pond! Then a bit of admin this afternoon, made more complicated as my pc doesn't want to talk to my printer (or vice versa) at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.