Bom

By Bom

Close Ups

I'm going to Wex in the morning to take in an old lens to sell, so thought I'd better try out my old lenses I'm keeping on my new lens converter to check it works ok and they are worth keeping. My main photo and the top two photos in the collage in Extras are with my excellent but heavy 100-400mm lens, and the bottom two in the collage were taken with my macro lens. Despite some issues focusing in the wind, I'm happy with the results so intend to keep them for the moment at least. This morning I had my burglar alarm serviced, then I had to get up into the attic to get the box for the lens I'm selling - boy was it hot up there! I sat in the garden for half an hour three times, another very hot day at 29.1C with full sun all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.