Bom

By Bom

Damselflies Mating (again)

After such a cold and dull Spring, the hot weather this last few days has certainly bought all the insects out, catching up for lost time. Whilst I was looking for a photo this afternoon, I could hear quite a lot of blue tit chicks in the trees behind my property, still calling for food from their parents.

This morning I drove over to Wex in Norwich to take in a lens to sell. Unfortunately I didn't realise they didn't open until 10 on a Tuesday (doh), so I drove to ASDA to kill time and get some strawberries and petrol. Whilst doing the lens paperwork, I started feeling a bit unwell, but sat down and got some water and felt better. Then this afternoon, just before I was due to meet a friend for a walk in the shade of the woods, I felt unwell again. So I cancelled the walk and also meeting up with a friend at Wicken Fen near Ely tomorrow. I'm pretty sure it's the heat - I'm not good in hot weather or with sudden changes in the weather. 

Covid Update
The UK Covid Public Inquiry started the first of the public hearings today. Chair Baroness Hallett said there were three key questions to be answered for the 'millions of people who have suffered and continue to suffer':
- Was the UK properly prepared for a pandemic?
- Was the response to it appropriate?
- And can we learn lessons for the future?
(I'd say on what we heard at the time....absolutely not; broadly yes in most areas; absolutely...an awful lot)

Lady Hallett has asked to see Boris Johnson's unredacted What's App messages between him and c40 politicians and officials, but the Cabinet Office has launched a legal challenge, arguing that some of the messages were irrelevant. (My view is of course Lady Hallett needs to be the one that decides what is relevant (bar anything that would be Secret in National Security terms - but that shouldn't be on What'sApp))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.