A good sign

Well, it is an old, traditional finger-post-style road sign, and I find these very pleasing, hence my title. Took the photo on my short walk today, down Monks' Steps to Kewstoke and back up again. 

It's interesting that the sign says 'Weston-S-Mare -- which is exactly what our sat-nav says, whenever it matches the relevant road sign. On the other hand, if the relevant sign gives the name Weston-super-Mare in full, then so does the sat-nav. Makes sense, I suppose. I also like the way the county name appears vertically down the post -- Somerset.

The sky in the photo speaks for itself. Not a cloud in the sky all day. Hot sun and pleasant breeze. (Though there was heavy rain at 6.00am. Good for the plants.)

Whatever the weather, hope you're having an enjoyable weekend, blipmates. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.