Camera club trip to Hämeenlinna

Our club was invited to visit Hämeenlinna by the local club. There were seven of us and a few locals (including Joesblips), but as a couple of them are also members of our club, there were actually nine members of our club. The weather was great as can be seen in the photos, with +21°C and wind making sure it wasn't too hot to carry a camera bag.

First we had a little chat over coffee, then a visit to the castle. It's not far, about 100 kilometres from home, but I hadn't visited there since my school days. We didn't go in this time either, but I think I will visit sooner next time. A view from the inner yard in extra #2.

On the yard there was an event of a sport I had never seen before: medieval combat sport! Interesting, though I don't think I would ever try it myself. See extra #1. There were a few teams fighting, but without the current international situation, there would have been World Championships this week.

Some of us also visited the prison museum next to the castle. Extras #3-4 are from there. The main blip was taken from the museum's yard towards the castle.

Back home Lauri was just about to drive back to the garrison for the last time. He wanted to have a few portraits taken. An example in extra #5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.