Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Monarda-Bee Balm

The bee balm was all falling over so I trimmed it back and I hope I did the right thing.   There are still blooms lower on the stalks and some buds forming so I hope it will keep going all summer.  

A little play in the light box.  This was not actually taken today but I did do the editing today.  

The sunflower I have blooming is aging well.  It may show up this week as a blip.  There is also a couple of places that look like new buds coming on the stalk.    I hope so!  

We are in for a week of really high temperatures.   I think my body is already stressing about it as I have had a tiny headache for two days.  It comes and goes.    I think I will be heading up to the chiropractor in the morning as he usually can get rid of this feeling.  

Another lightbox photo in the extra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.