Back on the balcony

I've been working away at a big peer review job that I should never have agreed to do all day, a thankless task given the tone of a couple of emails that I received in reply to ones I sent out. A slight touch of mansplaining? Surely, never, amongst academics ;-)

The only other things I've done involved a couple of wanders on the balcony to tidy up a few pots and take some photographs (although it was so windy that this was by no means easy) and a trip to the supermarket with Mr A. Oh, and a peloton workout for good measure.

But at least I feel moderately caught up in preparation for a very busy week, and the last one before I have a week's leave.

This is a fuchsia we bought in the supermarket a few weeks ago, which is doing very nicely indeed, having been potted on. A profusion of red and white flowers. I have no idea what its name is, as the supermarket label does not provide that information. It's well ahead of most of the fuchsias that have been on the balcony all over the winter, unsurprisingly, although their time will come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.