Come in number 4

Classic Pentlands walk from Flotterstone. Up Turnhouse Hill, down the other side. At that point, Mr A cut his losses and headed down the hill and waited for me. I went up Carnethy Hill, and then to the bealach between Carnethy and Scald Law, and down a familiar path to the valley. At that point I needed to remember that we were parked at Flotterstone, not Threipmuir and turn right not left. This image of the fishing boats in Loganlea Reservoir as I headed down the valley back towards Flotterstone appealed to me. I’ve added a couple of more Pentland-y extras. 

It was mega-windy on the top, so that rather restricted my photo-taking (and was one of the main reasons Mr A headed down). We’ve hatched a plan for next weekend that could involve me getting five of the main Pentland summits. I hope the weather plays ball, and it would be quite nice if it were not so windy.

Although we went shopping afterwards, neither of us felt like cooking, so I booked us a collection of fish and chips from the Fishmarket. It felt like the whole of Edinburgh was down at Newhaven Harbour enjoying the sunshine, eating out, and eating take outs. After a cloudy start, it has now resolved into a lovely evening.

Oh and we discovered the Flotterstone Cafe. Epic cake and coffee afterwards. This will influence our parking choices in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.