Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Heart Fluttering Day.

Wake up at 6:24 to snow
Start chainsawing yesterday's fallen spruce but as I went past house with wheelbarrow of saw, petrol etc, saw Angie take off in the car with words "I'm off to A&E at hospital as I'm having heart flutters" - Me: No, wait, I'll drive you. She: no and off she went.
An hour later, phone rings: "I have to stay in hospital, I need clothes & things for about a 4 day stay!"

The moment she arrived at A&E was on a bed, hooked up to various machines & then a scan. Nothing found but as it's Saturday and there is a bit of a history, hospital had her in a bed within an hour hooked p to long time 24 hour monitoring machines.

Spend an hour collecting what I think she needs - I am pretty good & experienced in such matters. In hindsight, I did a perfect job, there were no complaints.

Took off to Mindelheim & then in complicated Covid caused procedure, left the luggage and in exchange got Angie's car keys as it needs to be moved off the County Council Town Hall car park by Monday morning. Got into her car, turned key .... nothing! Battery dead, Angie had left the lights on.

Called ADAC (=UK: AA, USA: AAA) with whom I have been a member for 31 years. A little busy as Saturday afternoon holiday return traffic but should be an hour. I took Luna for a walk & spied out places where I could leave my car in a nearby side street, luckily only 30 metres fro entrance.

At 20:18 they came, car started easily, forms completed & I dashed home to put the horses to bed at 21:38.

Phoned Angie, fed up with lying around & wanted to come home to her animals! Feeling fine otherwise

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.