Change of Plans

We made a a bee line for the Megalong Tea Rooms this morning after an  invitation from friends to join them down there for Scones and a cuppa followed by a walk to their favourite parts of the valley.  Well that all sounded great and we were delighted as we approached the Tea Rooms to see very few cars in the car park.  This is very much a rarity I can tell you.  However, this is what greeted us.  Liz was standing at the entrance holding the dreaded CLOSED sign!!!  A change of plans was required so we did a quick U Turn and drove back up to Wombat Hollow.  Our friends headed into Blackheath to pick up a couple of items for us while we zipped home,   I think I did my personal best with a batch of cheese and herb scones as I had them in the oven before they came down the driveway, in fact they were already cooked when they walked in the door, I even amazed myself!!
We ended up having a wonderful day with two special friends and Mauzee cooked up a storm for lunch.  Sitting down by the fire pit tucking into her pasta creation with a glass of red wine.  Life was good and the weather was spectacular…..FINALLY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.