Fireside Chat

Our neighbours Greg and Louise called by late this afternoon.  We thought it would be an ideal day to light up the fire pit as it was fine and no wind   It really is a great thing to do, particularly when we can do it safely on these really cold nights.  A bonus tonight was the full moon coming up and flooding the tall Timbers with light.  I’m going to admit that I did something I’ve never done before tonight and that was to have a marshmallow on a stick which was heated over the coals.  I guess you have to have a few things left in life to experience and that was one of them.  The whole episode was definitely helped by Greg who turned up with the most enormous marshmallows which he tells more are made for roasting over a fire :). I’m pretty happy that he has offered to come and work on the new track with me tomorrow for a couple of hours so we should be able to make a big dent in it between the two of us.  I’ll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.