Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Augusta Golf Club

My second round of golf today around the magnificent Augusta Golf Club.  I couldn’t help posting another image today.  When I looked from the club house at the 9th hole green (or should I say “Sand Green”) it really took my breath away.  The course is cared for solely by volunteers and is in fantastic condition.  The sand greens usually have to be raked before you putt your ball but today we were able to putt without raking on many of the holes because they were so smooth.  This course throws up a whole lot of new challenges for me, but I reckon at 75 I’ve still got enough determination to give it a go.  When you come in after the game we all sit around in front of the big wood fired heater, chatting, drinking coffee and having a bite to eat.  It’s such a friendly and warm atmosphere and I just love it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.