Outback Vegetation

We decided to back track about 25km very early this morning to revisit a spectacular lookout that we had visited late on Saturday afternoon.  Tyler's Lookout was absolutely spectacular and had 360 degree views of the West MacDonnell Ranges.  We arrived before first light and had a cuppa while we waited for the sun to rise.  I had decided to be brave and put the drone up as I'm fascinated by the vegetation out here at the moment.  Because of all the rains there are the most explosive bursts of colour where you least expect it.  It's steep learning curve with the drone and I've been retiscent to use it around people.  I know they can be quite offensive and I'm only going to enjoy using it when I'm far from the madding crowds.  This image was taken from the drone hovering approximately 50 metres above the ground.  Honestly my heart was racing and we were both hugely relieved when the little darling landed safely smack bang in the middle of Mini Mo's door mat which we had used as its launch pad.  There's nothing like a bit of brain training I reckon and this little drone is certainly stretching my brain to its limits :))
I'm just adding the links to the past two days Back Blips for my blip buddies who have been travelling with us over the past 8 weeks!
BackBlip from Friday 12
BackBlip from Saturday 13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.