Moonshine

My second attempt at returning to work after Covid last night went much more smoothly than the first, despite a bad start when helping to fill the pop fridge. As I retrieved cans of drink from beneath the counter I whacked my head on the underside of a shelf. It hurt like mad for a short while and I was more embarrassed than anything. I was thinking that if I was on a rugby field they'd send me off for a head assessment! I was also concerned that if I did start going a bit loopy Watan probably would not pick up on it unless I actually fell down on the floor or - even worse - pee'd myself!

All went OK fortunately. It was a very quiet night! 

Once home I caught up on Blip comment. I had noticed the moon looking beautiful wreathed in cloud on the way home and decided to go out after midnight and get today's Blip sorted. By that time the moon had risen above the clouds and had the sky to itself!

I went back over to my Dad's today for the first time since I became ill. He's well and in good spirits I'm glad to say. My not being around had forced him to go out and find people to chat to so he had quite a bit of gossip for me. There was also paperwork to sort, calls to make, appointments to book and household tasks to do. Estelle had cleaned the floors so that was one less thing!

The Ringtons' Tea man called round, just as I was dishing up my Dad's lunch. He bought some tea bags and I took the chance to acquire some of their delicious ginger snaps. I'm eating one as I type! The other got licked by Minstrel though he turned his nose up at the crumb I offered him!

My Dad gave me a bag of gooseberries, which reminded me that I had never got around to using the last lot! Birds will eat them so I will scatter them in the park when I go up to Tesco, and make sure I use this lot!

I have heard from Grace and she is settling in well at her new home. Today she'll have started her new job - I hope it has gone well for her. She will be doing call centre work. Very different from a grocery shop and does not seem to me to be particularly "her" but we will see. .. It will tide her over until she finds something that is "her"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.