Wind Blown Poppy

It’s amazing the lengths I will go to avoid the expense of taxis. The thought of paying through the nose to take one to ERI for my fracture clinic tomorrow spurred me on to see if I could manage to walk to the end of the Meadows and get the trusty #24 bus to the very hospital door. Two Ibuprofen tablets (no digestive upsets to date) later and I managed the dummy run. Not only that,  but I managed to continue  the long way back home without incident. This is the longest walk by far for over 5 weeks. I just hope I manage the step onto the bus- I must try and remember NOT to step up using my dominant poorly foot.

Arriving home I was rewarded with a surprise visit from my school friend whom I usually see monthly in the Ivy on the Square. There she was, sitting on the patio with 2 coffees, 4 cakes  and a bunch of freesias , patiently waiting my arrival. 
Oh my goodness did we not have a month’s news to impart. After so much of my own company at the weekend it felt good to start the new week with someone else in the house.

My patio is fast becoming the safe place for the crow family to gather. Another younger sibling joined his brothers or sisters today. This one was very demanding of the presiding parent, following it around constantly squawking for food. It was smaller than it’s bigger siblings and had an abundance of fluff instead of feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.