Aaaaarrgh! It’s an Earthquake!

We walked through the wood and around the fields this morning at Kilrenny. There’s one point where you can cross the field by a narrow track, and I was amazed when I saw how dry the ground was. Deep cracks were very obvious.
Picked up Maggie from Nursery when we came back. The journey home takes us ages; so many people to talk to, and things to see. She is taking road -crossing very seriously at the moment. A good look in all directions and concentrated listening results in her announcing that she can hear the waves, or hear a dog, or music, or a workmen, and finally by the time she says she can hear no cars we need to start again with looking.
When we got home we fed the birds, then got the hose out to fill the bird bath. Of course, then there was no chance of me putting the hose away until Maggie had watered the whole garden, and all the pots on the patio. It was amazing how she was totally dry when she finished and Geordie and I were soaked! She said, “don’t worry Nana, it’s only water, and I’ll help you get changed”.
As I write this Maggie is sound asleep on a nest of Cushions on the sofa. I feel like doing the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.