The Scarecrow

Today was Open Garden day here, so there were ten gardens open to the public. Catriona, David, and I visited each and every one. Each was different from the others, but they were all a joy to see. So much work (and money) had gone into them. There were various treats on offer; tea, coffee, scones, wine, and even pizzas were offered by a couple who had a pizza oven in the garden. There was too much to see to stop and eat, and we had lunch at Catriona’s before we went out.
I had already walked Geordie in the morning, then walked him again after he’d been left on his own all afternoon, so I’ve walked more than six miles today, and I know it.
The scarecrow I had seen before but I love it. It’s not really a scarecrow, but garden art, that was commissioned by the couple whose garden it is in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.