Beinghere

By Beinghere

Grooming day

I thought I was going to have to hire a sheep shearer.
Geordie was showered, shampooed, blown dry, then I set about him with the electric clippers. He was as good as gold. Very patient, never complained once.
He was badly needing a haircut. The warmer weather and the fact he kept picking up ticks convinced me I couldn’t leave it any longer. Another pose in Extras, with his tail looking like a loo brush!
Took him for a walk along the shore and stopped at John’s Sweetie shop to stock up.
Picked up Maggie from nursery in the afternoon. When we got home we made smoothies with banana, strawberry yoghurt, milk and lots of frozen summer fruits. Yummy! We sat out in the garden and enjoyed them.
Then we fed the birds and watched the feeding frenzy. Maggie helped me dead-head the flowers then it was time for tea.
We’re watching The Floor is Lava now, just before bedtime.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.