Prickly

The animosity between my mother’s carers escalated today. Both of them called me to complain about the other; culminating in B’s (the Polish carer) demand to fire C (the German carer), because she couldn’t work with someone who’s “not right in the head”. This ultimatum comes from someone who just worked three weeks for us (and has been struggling with her job every day); honestly expecting me to fire a woman who has successfully worked three years for us. When I told B I wasn’t going to do that, she wordlessly ended the call. 

I reported the story to her agency. B is due to go home next Monday, and after today it’s clear she won’t come back. And I wonder whether she will last another week, or leave earlier.

After all this unpleasantness, I needed to go for a walk to calm down. Thankfully, P went with me, and the afternoon ended on a much happier note than it started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.