Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2725. Bits and Bobs Boxes

I have a collection of boxes that I keep SD cards, adapters, cables etc. in on my computer desk in our spare room. I love the camera shaped one and my step daughter made me the purple coffin-shaped one (!), the Animal Crossing one is part of a stationery set that my friend bought me ages ago.

We both received our enhanced disclosure checks back today and we’re expecting the local council to be in touch to see the spare room in our home, which we intend to prepare for a Ukrainian refugee, assuming we are matched with someone.
We have a lot of stuff to move out or put in storage but we know we can clear the room and make it as homely as possible for someone so that they can call it home for a few months. The whole process has been so slow but with the completion of these checks we are hopeful that we will finally be able to welcome someone as we know there are so many desperate souls looking for safety. I cannot begin to imagine what people have been through…..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.