Not a pretty pair of pins…

Yesterday I saw my GP because one leg had swollen a lot more than the other. She was pretty sure there was no DVT but the only way to be certain was to have an ultrasound. But examining them made her realise how much fluid had built up especially in my ankles so she prescribed water tablets.
The ultra sound confirmed there were no clots but a lot of fluid in the tissues..
I’m very hopeful that walking will be easier when all that fluid is gone but I’ve no idea how long that might take. The dent in my left leg is simply where it had been resting against the footstool. I could lose quite a lot of weight with all that gone!
Routine bloods booked for tomorrow and back to GP on Friday. What an exciting week!
But today was a lazy day so apologies for a most uninteresting blip! Must do better tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.