Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

States Works…

… are out with their high tech equipment again!
Yesterday I thought it was about time I got a proper camera out instead of always using my phone. So I charged the battery and checked that there was an SD card in place. What I didn’t check was that the date and time settings hadn’t reverted to factory settings because the battery had been flat for so long. I only noticed because when I went through the tortuous process of downloading the pics to my iPad I couldn’t find them. They were there in date order; 31 December 2014! So I sorted the camera and manually changed the photo data.
The tortuous process of downloading was using lightening connector to my old iPad then air dropping onto my iPad Pro. Yes I could get a lightening connector which is compatible with the iPad Pro but it costs an arm and a leg for that very small length of cable with a connector on each end!
But despite the faffing I enjoyed having a proper camera with a macro lens so may use it more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.