What Moth

Whilst furkling around in her draws yesterday Mrs W came upon this little pin badge.  At first we could not even work out which way up it should be, but I finally decided this way, and I appear to be right.  With any luck I may win the argument before long . . .  (some hope!)
 
Anyway I decided that it would make another good Tiny Tuesday entry, and I did win that argument, so here it is.  Much like last week a twelve image photo stack with a 24mm extension tube on with the 24-105 lens.
 
It took a bit of detection work, but the curled up tongue made me think it might be a Hummingbird Moth, and that does seem to be what was intended.
 
 
Serviced our boiler this morning, first time for a couple of years.  It’s taking the rest of the day to recover.  Cauliflower cheese tonight.
 
 
Many thanks to JensPhotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.