Purple

The fields around Lyndon NR are full of wild flowers an spotting this orchid took a shot little knowing that there wouldn't really be much esle to see.

After sleeping in, rousing the management for breakfast yet again and packing I headed off for one of the Reserves round Rutland Water. 

The ospreys were far too far away but after taking a few pointless shots and listening in to a very entertaining account of a volunteer's  trip to the Antarctic I decided home was where I wanted to be. Took a quick orchid shot just because. Don't ask me because I don't know what it is. My 'Pocket Guide to the Orchids of Britain and Ireland' probably covers it but my head is going to hit the keyboard.

I've found it much harder to do this year and three sessions back to back with 2/3 hours sleep has felt a trifle gruelling. Fab to see the ospreys but my advice to the trout farm would be to get an osprey drone to to keep the guys in the hide amused ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.