PandaPics

By pandammonium

Fancy new watch

After Mr Pandammonium determined the battery on his Garmin wouldn’t last long enough for his mega walk by testing it and by looking at the spec on the internet, he bought a shiny new Garmin, whose battery lasts ages and ages. This is a good thing when you have 24 hours to walk 46 miles.

The new watch recognises Pilates, which I can’t record properly anymore (technical reasons), but go to nearly every week; you can see where this is going.

My shiny new Garmin watch arrived today. It looked a darker grey on the website.

I tested it on a run this evening, which was awful hot for running, but the watch worked and told me all sorts of things that my old Garmin (the same as Mr Pandammonium’s) didn’t.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.