Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

All Quiet

For the evening walk, detoured around the bottom of our fields and along the beaver stream. The photo is looking up towards the stables, the beaver damaged forest on the right, our electricity cable top left.

Due to the very high nettles and only wearing shorts, I couldn't get closer. Not sure if I have a similar picture taken before the Beaver struck. Will have to research.

Then walking on downstream to where the two dams are, I have feeling they have been removed again which I find quite extraordinary given the potential fines and police involvement. Surely they questioned the one and only possible person? OK, we had to say truthfully in our witness statements that we didn't see person remove them in the first place, but I did tell them the make & model of the tractor as I handed over photos of tyre tracks. And there is only one such tractor in the village!

Perhaps though I couldn't get close enough & maybe the beaver doesn't need housing so urgently and will be active again in the autumn.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.