Busy but Productive Day

With the big botanical garden party looming next Tuesday, it's all hands on deck. The details never seem to stop! Can't wait to share the results...and I really can't wait to be on the other side of this...it's a lot of work!

I did manage to slip in a practice round of golf with a great friend...for once it wasn't raining!

After my last meeting today, I spent a bit of time in the garden, tidying up. The garden waste goes out to the curb in the morning, so always good to fill the bin. And I have people coming to the garden party on Friday. At least the worst of the weeds should be pulled ;-)

This is in my new grass-less front garden, now a low water garden. It's a form of Phlomis I believe it's purpurea but at the moment I'm too lazy to go to the potting shed to find the tag. I'll double check. But isn't it a lovely color? If you know Phlomis you probably know the species russeliana which is a yellow form. I have that too, but it hasn't started blooming yet. Great plants for the dry-er garden, and members of the mint family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.