More Visitors to the Garden Today

I struggled with my online classes again today. I got the whole first section (I'm teaching two sections) finished...all the background material, all the resources and video recordings and weeks one and two. Then I had the college's learning system copy all of this material into the 2nd section. And it not only copied all the new material, but material from last year too. What a mess. It just about sent me over the edge. I'll be glad to get back to teaching in person!

Anyway, some time spent in the garden afterwards gave me great joy. The ground is soaked, the plants have grown (or toppled over) from the heavy rains. They were monsoon-like rains, from the SW. Tropical. Once in a while we get weather like this which is unusual. But it seems to have moved on. Oh, except for the heavy shower that caught me in the garden just a half hour ago! Now the sky is blue and the sun is out.

I saw a lot of visitors in the garden today. This Erigeron glaucus or Seaside Daisy is looking a bit chewed up, but the Hoverfly (Scaeva genus) seems to be enjoying itself. Apparently Hoverflies eat aphids - no wonder it's in my garden! 

The extra is a bee nosediving into perennial Geranium 'Rozanne'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.