Eye on Earth Day, 2013

Happy Earth Day.

The button is from the first Earth Day in Boston when I was in my junior year at Wheelock College. I remember the day so well and wonder what happened to all the plans we had to protect our Earth?

Bronchitis is not fun! I still cough when talking, laughing(that's for you dearest Bethanne) but not around the clock. The inhaler and codeine cough syrup has calmed my cough a bit. I slept better after my 1:30am dose.

I thought Raspberry was falling into her stress tinkle troubles, but that terror seems to have passed. She feeds off my stress, and she hates suitcase business, coughing and I'm sure she felt the terror I felt those few minutes when I thought T's family had been killed or maimed at the first bomb site.

I do try hard to just be, I really do, but it's hard for girls like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.