A Fine Specimen

The phone was correct and there has been no rain today.  The local free paper had an article stating there has not been a day in June that was dry.  This must be the first.  There has been twice the rainfall as last year.  Today the forester is pruning his fruit trees and spraying them with copper but the birds keep coming.  After drinking at the feeder this lovely Tui sat on the perch and to seemed to be content.  Yesterday on the radio I heard a programme about Pearl Jam.  I am a bit too old for them but I do like Eddie Vedder's voice and have his solo music.  They played this one yesterday and it is lovely. 

Just Breathe               Eddie Vedder 

Yes I understand
That every life must end
As we sit alone
I know someday we must go

Oh, I'm a lucky man
To count on both hands
The ones I love
Some folks just have one
Yeah, others they got none

Stay with me
Let's just breathe . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.