Out On The Street

The forester went to the supermarket and the library and I lurked about on the main street.  I walked up one side and down the other and didn't buy a thing.  My needs are reducing.  There were no interesting people so the golden Gingko is the star.  I don't know what happened with the focus.  I meant to have the Tui sign clear.  Tui is a brand of beer and I had a Tui bird blip yesterday.  Don't tell me that sky looks like rain.  
The flag is for Matariki which is  in Māori culture,  both the name of the Pleiades star cluster and of the celebration of its first rising in late June or early July. This marks the beginning of the new year in the Māori lunar calendar.  Our Government has introduced a new public holiday to celebrate it.  This year it will be Friday 24th June.  

Yesterday When I was Young         
 Charles Aznavour/ Georges Garvarentz

. . . How the years have run away
Yesterday, when I was young
There were so many songs
That waited to be sung
So many wild pleasures
That lay in store for me
And so much pain my dazzled eyes refused to see
I ran so fast that time
And youth at last ran out . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.