Late night view......

from my bedroom window. I was surprised at how light it still seemed when I went up to bed just before 11pm, a week to go before the longest day. How did we get to half way through the year so quickly?? I'm still a bit disappointed as to how grey and quite chilly the days have been this last week when so many places are enjoying warmth and sunshine, but we did get the sun late afternoon with some blue sky. 
I spent another hour and a bit sorting in the shop before going up into the hall to unlock for sewing group. The group was a bit depleted but none-the-less we enjoyed a very social two and a half hours, knitting, sewing and mostly chatting. We also indulged in the regulatory tea and biscuits! 
Later I took Reg a leisurely walk round the village, he was happy to be slow and spend lots of time sniffing and also enjoyed an hello from a neighbour who was out in his garden. Rahman, the neighbour, asked if Reg would be pulling me back up the hill. Unfortunately I think Reg has decided that his days of pulling are few and far between and I often walk more easily than him up there!
I managed to machine stitch the neck rib to my sweatshirt before I went out in the morning just the cuffs and bottom band left. There is no rush to get it finished now as I had an email to say because of the strikes my train has been cancelled  for next week. I could rebook but they don't guarantee any of those will run either or how crowded they will be. Also you can't just rebook another time you have to get a refund and rebook separately and now the prices are sky high compared to what I paid for my ticket! I'm disappointed I'll be missing Gemma's birthday party but I'll go once the strike is over and I can buy an affordable ticket. 
Life is full of curved balls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.