Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Vivid (Part III)

Tonight I took Maggy to see Vivid.  Well actually I wanted to see how she went in a reasonable crowd.  She did pretty well.  Of course she was a little bored with me setting a tripod up and taking shots of the Opera House with the waning fullish moon rising but a lovely lady who was there accompanying her mum kept her entertained.  She got lots of pats so overall even though it was scary at times for her it was a good experience.

This weeks challenge is contrasting colours (thanks for hosting Rock Area).  Well there were certainly a lot of contrasting colours here at Walsh Bay and you can see the bridge behind.

Of course I had to do some fartnarkling with the opera house so that is in the extra.

It begs to reason why the whole of NSW is asked to minimise power use while Vivid is on.  I would hate to think of the electricity being used running it. 

I'm going to not post now until Friday all being well but I just had to get this WW in.  l'll catch up with you then and thanks for looking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.