Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bromeliad

I do believe this may be Aechmea weilbachii.  A small one was given to me by a friend who had many in her garden and it has flourished on my neglect.  The one is now a large clump and has at least 7 or 8 of these flower spikes shooting up.  That is the lovely thing about gardens and sharing plants isn't it.  Whenever I look at it I think of my friend.

But on to Tiny Tuesday results and what a difficult choice for my hearts it was.  Thank you to everyone who joined in this week, so many fabulous entries.

In no particular order, hearts went to:

Tiny Reflections - Loulou164
Dandelion time  - Isbi
Banded Demoiselle - davidc
Tiny Tuesday - KangaZu
Shimmering - JDO

HMs to the following

Lupin - AH14inbw
Mosquito Larva - Hanulli
Roly-Poly - Lesmark
Dandelion Seeds - AnnieBelle
Poppy Seed Head - Ingeborg

A reminder that there are no optional themes for the remainder of the month.  Just get the macro/tubes/extensions out or blip some tiny or get in close.  

And thanks so much for the love on yesterdays.  I am out of time tonight to go back and thank people but I will try and do a catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.