Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Norah Head under the milky way

Having ruled out the church at Glendon Brook I thought I would give Norah head lighthouse a go tonight.  The skies at night are so clear at the moment and it is perfect to try for milky way shots.  I was surprised that focusing on the lighthouse was good enough to get the stars in focus as I have been working on a 100 metre rule and clearly I wasn't at 100 metres here.  Anyhoo, the big hurdle which I can't overcome is the blown out light.  Hey ho, there was just no way around it as the light does a full circle.  At one time they had the western side blocked off but it was a fully clear 360 degree light tonight.

I am still on the hunt for the perfect foreground and milky way.  Stay tuned.

In other news, drumming this morning and then being a domestic goddess for part of the afternoon.

And here is the weekend again.   I wish you all a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.