eyesee

By davidc

Tiny Tuesday: Banded Demoiselle

As planned we met today with one of my Editor’s cousins who lives in Teddington, where after an excellent lunch we spent much of the afternoon in Bushy Park, a beautiful large park near his house. The weather was magnificent and we were treated to quite a lot of wildlife so I was pleased I'd taken my camera and a long lens..

One of the highlights was this Banded Demoiselle, which I’m posting as my Tiny Tuesday photo (thanks to Jensphotos for hosting).

I was also able to get a shot of a heron in flight – see the extra.

We left Teddington at about 5pm and spent a happy half hour to cover about 8 miles on the rather clogged M25 (London’s Orbital Carpark Motorway) before reaching the M40 which was happily flowing freely. We’re now at Northampton for the night. Moving on to Kings Lynn tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.