MonoMonday: Song with Memories of Summer

When I was a kid I was very fond of the song, "Messing about on the River". Not that I ever had much chance to do so but it sounded like an idyllic summer pastime - and as I was an avid fan of the "Swallows and Amazons" books it sort of tied in with them. However we did have a chance to mess about on a river as adults when we had a couple of holidays in a cruiser on the Norfolk Broads, one in 2011 (pre my blip days) and again in 2016.

To recreate this my Editor kindly found me some Playmobil, and I filled our old tin bath to float the boat on. As it's a recreation of childhood memories I've given it a vintage look using Silverefex. And as we're in a still-chilly British summer at the moment I thought the warm hats and scarf were appropriate!

Thanks again to Pinkhairedlady for hosting MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.