NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Subway

OK - I'm taking a break from the postcard series. I realise that they may not be appreciated particularly - that kind of banal photography of places that are poor and run down is not everyone's cup of tea I know. And anyway, I got this little beauty on the way home today which I can hardly wait to post. I've had a day off from work today, so spent the morning mowing the lawn in the sunshine and blustery wind. First mow of the year - and it's nearly May! Then I got the bike out and went along the canal to Wester Hailes for a swim. I was going to take more shots of the housing scheme and the shopping centre there to continue the postcards series, and did take a few, but then I cycled through this subway on the way home and bingo! I had to be home for an appointment with a man about our windows, so fiddling around with the camera meant that I was cutting it fine. And the head-on wind along the canal on the way back meant that I arrived a bit late and a bit sticky - but never mind, it's been a good day!

Take the LARGE view - it's worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.