NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Postcard from Edinburgh #6 The Gunner

Hey boys
Here's the good old Gunner - still standing (just) and still not a window in the place. I was going to go in for pint o' heavy just for old times, but some kids threw stones at me just as I was crossing the road so I gave it a miss and walked on (quickly). Pilton is still the same - there were two girls who couldn't have been more than ten years old walking down Pennywell Road in their dressing gowns and gangs of lads about the same age screaming at each other parade ground style. Some things never change - there were a couple of guys at the bus-stop who looked like extras from Shaun of the Dead. I wonder what bus they were catching - probably the night bus! Ha Ha!
Cheers-oh!
Jocksy

LARGE - if you dare!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.