NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Postcard from Edinburgh #5 Muirhouse Centre

Hey boys!
It's me - ahm back! Thought I'd give you all a posty of our old haunts down at the Shopping Centre in good old Muirhouse. It's still the same only worse! No more dealers around like the old times, mind it would be easy to score some scag if you wanted. A few old jakeys at the front, but they're harmless. They remembered me! Offered me a swig of their poison, but no more for me - not since Rehab cleaned me up. Made me think of the bad old good old times though - and everyone who died or who got put away. The whole area is changed too - one of the jakeys said they were going to pull this place down (the Cooncil, not the jakeys!). But they've been saying that for years! Baba's Cave is still open selling the same old tat, and the drug place, NEDAC is still trading so there must be some drugs around!
Anyway, it's as busy as the picture on the postcard - dead!- you ain't missing much!
Hope you're all being good boys..
Jocksy

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.